Susan Lake

Senior Loan officer NMLS#: 61474

Contact me today!


Phone: 973-200-3226

Testimonials

4.7 completed on January 22, 2020

Reviewed by Brock L. for Susan Lake

Lake Hopatcong, NJ
Susan and the NJ Lenders team were responsive and provided great service

5.0 completed on January 18, 2020

Reviewed by Marie F. for Susan Lake

Montville, NJ
Immediate response,immediate action when we needed it.

4.9 completed on December 31, 2019

Reviewed by Matthew H. for Susan Lake

Fairfield, NJ
I have worked with Susan Lake and New Jersey lenders for the last three times I refinanced and purchased a home. Susan has been nothing but helpful professional from the start. She is an asset to whatever company she works for. Thank you Susan. Also New Jersey lenders happy new year

5.0 completed on December 21, 2019

Reviewed by John M. for Susan Lake

Morristown, NJ
Susan & team are very professional, knowledgeable, responsive, and efficient helping guide what can be a cumbersome process and making it reasonable and pleasant.

5.0 completed on December 6, 2019

Reviewed by Jacquelyn P. for Susan Lake

Oakland, NJ
Susan was amazing throughout the mortgage process. She and her team made this stressful time more relaxed since we knew were in excellent hands.

5.0 completed on December 6, 2019

Reviewed by Michael P. for Susan Lake

Oakland, NJ
Susan was outstanding in every way. Extremely informative, knowledgeable, and patient with a first time buyer with lots of questions and anxiety! She found my wife and I an incredible rate with very reasonable fees. She answered any and all questions throughout the mortgage process and had our commitment squared away in a very timely matter. I have already started recommending her to friends and family and wouldn’t hesitate to use her again for any mortgaging needs.

5.0 completed on December 2, 2019

Reviewed by Meredith A. for Susan Lake

Wall, NJ
Susan was personable & professional which made my overall experience smooth.

5.0 completed on

Reviewed by Kathleen P. for Susan Lake

Boonton, NJ
.

5.0 completed on November 1, 2019

Reviewed by Peter J. for Susan Lake

Totowa, NJ
Susan is the best in the business. She knows the business inside and out and knows how to make it easy for the borrower and get a transaction done. There's no one in the business as good as Susan.

5.0 completed on

Reviewed by Ralph A. for Susan Lake

Montville, NJ
.

4.7 completed on

Reviewed by Corey L. for Susan Lake

Union City, NJ
.

4.1 completed on October 21, 2019

Reviewed by Dylan K. for Susan Lake

Union City, NJ
This was an overall good experience.

5.0 completed on

Reviewed by Melissa A. for Susan Lake

Morristown, NJ
.

5.0 completed on October 1, 2019

Reviewed by Robert A. for Susan Lake

Morristown, NJ
Susan is a pleasure to work with. She’s responsive and the entire NJ Lenders team is knowledgeable and works hard to help you with your loan.

5.0 completed on

Reviewed by Katie P. for Susan Lake

Cedar Grove, NJ
.

4.9 completed on

Reviewed by Robert C. for Susan Lake

Cedar Grove, NJ
.

5.0 completed on September 12, 2019

Reviewed by Christopher M. for Susan Lake

Towaco, NJ
Susan Lake guided us thru the process with the highest level of professionalism and care. She made us feel that we were her most important customer. Susan made the process easy and painless. I would recommend Susan Lake and NJ Lenders to anyone looking for a mortgage.

5.0 completed on September 9, 2019

Reviewed by Andrew A. for Susan Lake

Rockaway, NJ
Susan was amazing! She was extremely knowledgeable and very helpful. She is very thorough and gets back to you quickly.

5.0 completed on September 7, 2019

Reviewed by Melissa K. for Susan Lake

Rockaway, NJ
Susan came highly recommended to us by a family member, and it was the best advice we have ever received. Working with Susan totally transformed our thoughts and expectations on the mortgage process--for the better. She was honest, calm, and patient with us from start to finish. Communication was clear, the process moved quickly and smoothly, and she answered every question we had almost immediately. Cannot recommend enough and I wouldn't work with anyone else! Thank you, Susan!

5.0 completed on August 24, 2019

Reviewed by Colin W. for Susan Lake

Montville, NJ
Susan was excellent to work with. Clear and concise with what was needed from me and when. Took all my calls and was even able to move up the closing date which was amazing. Very happy with my experience and will recommend to my family and friends.

5.0 completed on August 7, 2019

Reviewed by Mark P. for Susan Lake

Hoboken, NJ
Susan makes the process so easy, and her rates and fees are really great. We couldn't ask for a better experience and that's why we keep coming back over and over again.

5.0 completed on June 28, 2019

Reviewed by Bruce E. for Susan Lake

Glen Ridge, NJ
Simply the best in the business!

5.0 completed on June 22, 2019

Reviewed by Oscar A. for Susan Lake

Kendall Park, NJ
Readily available and went above and beyond. Highly recommended

Zillow Review (arorany)
Closed Purchase Loan

I had the opportunity to work with Susan on my mortgage financing. She made the whole process very easy for us. Her quick response to our needs and working on short deadlines was phenomenal. She was always available for any questions/concerns. She made the whole experience very friendly and stress free for us. I would highly recommend her to my friends relatives seeking mortgage in the future.


Divider

K Sagar

I had an amazing experience working with Susan on buying my 2nd Condo. Being a 2nd home buyer and a seasoned Wall Street housing finance professional, I had more than basic expectations from my lender with regards to knowledge and explanation of available options. I was pleasantly surprised that they were met and at times surpassed my expectations. I would like to thank Susan for also being patient and re-working numbers and documents on 3 to 4 instances given that some of our initial contract fell through for non lender related reasons. Thank you. I trust you will continue to go above and beyond your scope of services and win customers.


Divider

Andersen, Robert
Closed Purchase Loan

I can't recommend Susan highly enough. She made the entire mortgage and moving process such a pleasant experience. She is thorough, committed, and honest: everything my wife and I could ask for in a lender. During the past few months of crazy fluctuating mortgage rates, Susan was committed to getting us the best rate possible. Then, when our closing was delayed, she worked to extend our mortgage rate lock, something you will not find at many lenders, especially large banks.Go with NJ Lenders and go with Susan, it's the best choice you could make in your home buying process.


Divider

Jenneumayer
Refinance Loan

This is the third time I have used Susan for my mortgages. Susan was very responsive, great follow-up and was able to have my mortgages close on time. She is very professional and made each transaction just as easy as the previous. I would highly recommend Susan.


Divider

Benjamin Alkin
Closed Purchase Loan

Susan made the mortgage process easy and quick. We had a very quick turn-around and she was able to get us approved very quickly. I would recommend working with her if you need a loan with a low rate!!



Divider

Cathy Conlee
Closed Purchase Loan

Susan was efficient and responsive to all our home mortgage needs. Her service was outstanding, Her responses were always timely and prompt. I appreciate the hard work she puts into her customers needs. We felt like our needs were important and heard. I highly recommend njlenders to anyone seeking a ...
Read more


Divider

S Lisi
Closed Purchase Loan

Susan is a true professional. Susan's experience in the industry came through in every discussion I had with her. She made the process clear, easy to understand and simple to execute. Susan exceeded my expectation in every area of this process.


Divider

Dan MG
Closed Purchase Loan

Susan was awesome to work with. Not only was she very knowledgable about the local market, helpful in terms of advising us on the type of mortgage we should get, but she was also incredibly responsive to any questions or concerns. We discussed our situation and, based on the location of the condo and the amount of time we anticipated staying at the place, we were recommended a 7 year ARM. Susan also worked with us and gave us some last minute tips to improve our credit scores to help us get the best rate possibly. A few weeks before our scheduled closing, Susan proactively reached out to us to let us know she was able to get our interest rate reduced by 0.25% without any associated fees.Susan was fantastic and can't possibly say enough good things about our experience working with her. I would highly recommend working with her and we plan to use her again in the future.


Divider

Zillow Review
Closed Purchase Loan

user8793008 from 07739
Susan Lake and her team at NJ Lenders did a superb job in helping me secure my mortgage financing. They provided guidance on when they thought doing a rate lock would be more beneficial (especially in light of the fact that the FED was about to raise rates). They also ...
Read more
LOAN STATUSClosed Jan 2016
LOAN TYPEPurchase


Divider

Britty
Closed Purchase Loan

Susan Lake and the NJ Lenders team went above and beyond helping my fiancé and I buy our first home. Susan, being our main contact, was helping us throughout all hours of the day. If we had a question on an early Sunday morning, she would be there answering within 1 minute. Being that this was our first home purchase, she made us feel very relaxed during the process. We recommend her for not just first home buyers, but anyone looking to purchase a house. We cannot thank Susan and her team enough!


Line
Showing results 1 - 10 of 10
Page: 1